Islam

Dietary Requirements

play_circle_filled
Muslims must fast during the month of Ramadan from dawn-dusk everyday.

Muslims are prohibited from eating the following food and drink all year by word of the Qur'an:
  • Pork (including pork by-products) and animal fat
  • Toxins such as alcohol (including foods and sauces prepared with alcohol)
  • Meat and animal products that are not prepared and processed by 'Halal' standards. Traditional Halal meat is killed by hand, involving cuts to the animal’s neck and throat, and blessed by a Muslim butcher, in the name of Allah.
Where do we get our statistics?